Republican Joint Finance Committee Members Announced

Last week, Speaker Vos also announced the Assembly Republican members of the budget-writing Joint Finance Committee. Rep. John Nygren (R-Marinette) is set to serve as Co-Chairman for a third session. Also returning to the committee are Representatives Dale Kooyenga  (R-Brookfield), Mary Czaja (R-Irma), and Amy Loudenbeck (R-Clinton). Representatives Mark Born (R-Beaver Dam) and Mike Rohrkaste (R-Neenah) were also appointed for their first sessions on the panel.
Senate Majority Scott Fitzgerald also recently announced the Senate Republican members to the committee. Deciding not to make any changes, Senators Alberta Darling (R-River Hills), Luther Olsen (R-Ripon), Sheila Harsdorf (R-River Falls), Leah Vukmir (R-Brookfield), Tom Tiffany (R-Hazelhurst), and Howard Marklein (R-Spring Green) will all return with Darling once again serving as Co-Chair.
Neither Senate nor Assembly Democrats have yet announced their members for the committee.